Skip to content
Home What Can You Learn from a Polar Bear? Virtual Field Trip

Date

Nov 09 2022
Expired!

Time

ET
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm

What Can You Learn from a Polar Bear? Virtual Field Trip

What Can You Learn from a Polar Bear?
November 9th, 2022 | 12 PM ET/11 AM CT
Travel to Churchill, Manitoba with DE to learn about the polar bear’s environment and the people who share it. On this live Virtual Field Trip, we’ll discover what enables this unique species to survive in the arctic tundra, explore different ways you can work with polar bears, and identify how you can protect polar bears and our planet.

Polar Bear Q&A
November 9th, 2022 | 1:30 PM ET/12:30 PM CT
Does your class have questions about polar bears? Our team has answers! Join this live chat to ask your questions to polar bear scientists and learn what other students around the world are studying. This informal question and answer session is your chance to hop on Tundra Buggy One as we explore the arctic ecosystem and the animals that depend on it.